Page 1 of 1

An-2 in P3D v3.2

Posted: 09 Apr 2016, 19:16
by EDDL
Hello,

first sorry for my englisch, it is not the best.

I would buy the AN-2 and i fly with p3d v3.2. Does it work without any problems?

Thanks

Marcel

Re: An-2 in P3D v3.2

Posted: 09 Apr 2016, 23:35
by Dominique
She flies all right in v3.1.. I don't see any reason why she shouldn't do the same in v3.2., Marcel. Just look at my post here to set her up : http://strips.proboards.com/thread/31/sibwings-2-p3d-v3

Re: An-2 in P3D v3.2

Posted: 10 Apr 2016, 16:37
by EDDL
Okay. And how do you install it? With the Migration Tool or to switch the Path?

Re: An-2 in P3D v3.2

Posted: 10 Apr 2016, 18:02
by Dominique
I do not have the Migrator as I've never had the use for it, for any of my FSX legacy aircraft or scenery . I have a fsx.exe dummy (an empty .txt file) in the P3D root folder and I've used the Flight1 registry repair tool to point any program requesting an FSX install to this folder, in case an addon would need it.

For the An-2 I pointed the installer to the P3D folder instead of accepting the default. Do not forget to install the module indicated above, in my precedent post.

You should then be on dry ground !

Re: An-2 in P3D v3.2

Posted: 10 Apr 2016, 19:20
by EDDL
So I bought it and instlled it. It is just amazing! But i have 2 questions:

1. I use the Saitek Yoke system and in p3d autorudder. I unlock the wheel but i canĀ“t drive to the right or to the left.

2. How can i start the plane in cold and dark?