CTD when loading AN-2

Post Reply
TRBasher
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 19:32

CTD when loading AN-2

Post by TRBasher » 03 Jul 2013, 20:07

I have this on both my machines and it works fine on my laptop but I get this every time I load it on the tower.
When I load it to chose my flight it ctd every time. I have uninstalled it and reinstalled it re booted and it just keeps doing it.

Tower specs:
Dell XPS 435T
i7 920 @2.7ghz
win 7 x64
8gb ram
nvida GeForce 310


fsx.exe
10.0.61637.0
46fadb14
unknown
0.0.0.0
00000000
c0000005
1a4171ce
12a8
01ce78061e74acc2
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\fsx.exe
unknown
b531c704-e3f9-11e2-a650-a4badbfb0be0
---------------

3325558625
1
APPCRASH
Not available
0
fsx.exe
10.0.61637.0
46fadb14
StackHash_6896
0.0.0.0
00000000
c0000005
1a4171ce


C:\Users\Harry R Gage\AppData\Local\Temp\WER3580.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
C:\Users\Harry R Gage\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_fsx.exe_37297af12f9ae2ee811f1eb7d178cd82b2ebd9_13934b90

0
b531c704-e3f9-11e2-a650-a4badbfb0be0
0

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: CTD when loading AN-2

Post by Alex » 03 Jul 2013, 21:06

Probably "compatible mode" is on for FSX. Make sure your settings look like this screeh shot https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/102 ... lemode.png
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

TRBasher
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 19:32

Re: CTD when loading AN-2

Post by TRBasher » 03 Jul 2013, 22:30

Thanks that fixed it.

Post Reply