GPS PANEL

Post Reply
oldnavy
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Jul 2013, 21:01

GPS PANEL

Post by oldnavy » 02 Jul 2013, 23:09

When I hit SHIFT + 2 the GPS panel doesn't show. For a millisecond, I can see the rough outline of a GPS panel then it disappears. I have to use the FSX map.

Image

ncooper
Posts: 50
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 12:21
Location: York.UK

Re: GPS PANEL

Post by ncooper » 03 Jul 2013, 01:55

It's not a problem with the aircraft.

oldnavy
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Jul 2013, 21:01

Re: GPS PANEL

Post by oldnavy » 03 Jul 2013, 03:24

I flip switch #38(GPS SWITCH) from the manual and that doesn't help either. I can see the two possible SHIFT + Number Combos if I use SHIFT + 3 (which I know is non functional) but otherwise
I get no GPS panel, I wish I knew what else to do.

User avatar
bmd
Posts: 35
Joined: 17 Sep 2006, 22:19
Location: CYHU

Re: GPS PANEL

Post by bmd » 03 Jul 2013, 04:38

Hello,

If you do not see the GPS window it may be that you do not have the fs9gps.cab file in youFsX / gauges folder. Thgis cab fie is a standard FS gauge. So you should have one. Made a search on your hard disk to see if this fiile was not put in another folder.

Have a good day

Benoit

oldnavy
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Jul 2013, 21:01

Re: GPS PANEL(Solved)

Post by oldnavy » 03 Jul 2013, 05:36

Thanks Benoit for the info. It seems that the fs9gps.cab WAS missing (how I don't know) but I was able to recover ergo GPS now appears as advertised.

Post Reply