ADF volume control not working

Post Reply
User avatar
Adamski_NZ
Posts: 36
Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 15:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

ADF volume control not working

Post by Adamski_NZ » 10 Jun 2013, 10:30

I was trying out a few cross-country flights using various ADFs along the way and found that I couldn't turn down the (annoying) morse indent signal. THe rotary knob gets a hot-spot (hand) but doesn't rotate or have any effect. Is this "work in progress"?

I'm not being negative (I *love it* !!!) ... just pointing out oddities as I find them ;)

Adam.

metzgergva
Posts: 124
Joined: 03 May 2010, 00:51

Re: ADF volume control not working

Post by metzgergva » 10 Jun 2013, 13:07

On the list of improvements....
Happy flying!
Alexander

User avatar
Adamski_NZ
Posts: 36
Joined: 06 Jun 2013, 15:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: ADF volume control not working

Post by Adamski_NZ » 10 Jun 2013, 13:57

:)

snave
Posts: 220
Joined: 03 Sep 2006, 01:21
Location: United Kingdom

Re: ADF volume control not working

Post by snave » 10 Jun 2013, 19:43

While looking at that could we have a `non-realistic` option - to display the frequency in digital format either on the panel or as a pop-up. At the moment you have to switch the tooltips on just to id the frequency
Simon Evans

metzgergva
Posts: 124
Joined: 03 May 2010, 00:51

Re: ADF volume control not working

Post by metzgergva » 10 Jun 2013, 21:06

I suggested to Andrey to make it realistic and do a +/- range as indicated. And then you have to click just as you do steps in reality. When you hit the frequency you get a signal, but you have to wait a bit.
Happy flying!
Alexander

Post Reply