Cannot Start Engine!

BillM

Cannot Start Engine!

Post by BillM » 08 Jun 2013, 18:50

Hi,

First SibWings product - looks like a lovely aircraft at a great price! However, I have followed the checklist numerous times and the engine will not turn-over nor the prop will move - lots of sounds but no 'action'!

I am using FSX Acceleration, Win 7 64 and I have Accufeel running in the background. I have no problems with any of the hundreds of other products I have installed.

Please advise or can you update with a quick start routine! Before the 'die-hards' accuse me of blasphemy,I am a qualified pilot!! I just like the option of getting in and flying!

I look forward to getting it in the air as it is languishing in the hanger at the moment!

Cheers,

Bill.

Springbok

Re: Cannot Start Engine!

Post by Springbok » 08 Jun 2013, 19:39

Well my "quick start" is to load the airplane, set the fuel & passengers and then fly. If the engine is shut down, I just use the magneto, put it in the "load" position. Set the thrust lever to about 5-10%, open the engine coolers to max, wait until the needle is nearly at 75% and then pull the magneto switch over to clutch. Then you see a disco movement and the engine should be running. To be honest, if you fly the An-2 it is a must have to start the engine on your own with the nice sound around you. That is everytime a simplemagic moment (at least for me) :)
regards Kevin

Adamski_NZ

Post by Adamski_NZ » 09 Jun 2013, 13:39

BillM wrote:First SibWings product - looks like a lovely aircraft at a great price! However, I have followed the checklist numerous times and the engine will not turn-over nor the prop will move - lots of sounds but no 'action'!
Sounds like you're not clicking the inertia switch a second time (to the right) <??>.