GPS

Everything concerning FS and Aviation in general, and SAAB 91 Safir in particular is discussed here.
Post Reply
Largo222
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 00:42
Location: Albany, NY

GPS

Post by Largo222 » 25 Sep 2006, 18:59

GPS button does not seem to work. Nothing happens. solution?? Thanks

Largo222

User avatar
Voyager30
Posts: 176
Joined: 10 May 2006, 01:14
Location: Ulricehamn, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Voyager30 » 25 Sep 2006, 19:15

When you refer to GPS button, what do you mean ?
The regular way to open up the default MS GPS in the Safir is by clicking on the small knob on the glove department in front of the passager.

Or do you refer to any key combination ?

Gerth

Largo222
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 00:42
Location: Albany, NY

GPS

Post by Largo222 » 25 Sep 2006, 20:04

I click on the button on the glove box but nothing happens.
Largo222

User avatar
Voyager30
Posts: 176
Joined: 10 May 2006, 01:14
Location: Ulricehamn, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Voyager30 » 25 Sep 2006, 21:11

Is this related some special model or all ?
Does the pointer change into a hand before you click

Regards
Gerth

Largo222
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 00:42
Location: Albany, NY

Post by Largo222 » 25 Sep 2006, 22:46

1. All

2. Yes,hand does appear.
Largo222

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by Alex » 25 Sep 2006, 22:57

Hello,

Can you try "SHIFT + 2" shortcut to open GPS ? Does it work ?
And please, can you post your panel.cfg ?

That's strange, I have no such a problem.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

snave
Posts: 220
Joined: 03 Sep 2006, 01:21
Location: United Kingdom

Post by snave » 25 Sep 2006, 23:04

Largo222 wrote:1. All

2. Yes,hand does appear.
Does GPS appear in other aircraft OK?
Simon Evans

Largo222
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 00:42
Location: Albany, NY

GPS

Post by Largo222 » 26 Sep 2006, 00:32

Alex ------ I could not get the panel cfg to attach to the forum reply so I sent it to you via e-mail attachment



Snave -------- Yes the GPS does appear normal in my other aircraft.

Thanks for your assistance. What a great aircraft!
Largo222

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: GPS

Post by Alex » 26 Sep 2006, 21:18

Largo222 wrote:Alex ------ I could not get the panel cfg to attach to the forum reply so I sent it to you via e-mail attachment
Your panel.cfg works fine. I didn't find any errors.
Please, check your FS2004\Gauges folder. It must contain "fs9gps.cab" file about 300 KB size.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Largo222
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 00:42
Location: Albany, NY

GPS

Post by Largo222 » 26 Sep 2006, 23:04

Alex ------ Yes, you are correct, The gauge got deleted somehow from my gauges folder and I just got finished extracting it from FS9 disc #2. Works great now. Thanks for your help.
Largo222

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by Alex » 26 Sep 2006, 23:10

glad to hear that :)
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Post Reply