Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

All problems and technical questions concerning our SAAB 91 Safir X are discussed here.
Post Reply
Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 31 Oct 2009, 13:11

Just flight doesn't appear to have a patch that I can find for the Safir that I bought from them.
Am I out of luck until they release one, or can I install your patch over a Safir bought through a different company?
The Safir worked great until I did an OS upgrade to Vista 64, then it crashed FSX whenever I exited a Safir flight.
Thanks for any clarification... can't wait to fly one of my favorites again.

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Alex » 02 Nov 2009, 21:32

Mr.C. wrote:Just flight doesn't appear to have a patch that I can find for the Safir that I bought from them.
Am I out of luck until they release one, or can I install your patch over a Safir bought through a different company?
The Safir worked great until I did an OS upgrade to Vista 64, then it crashed FSX whenever I exited a Safir flight.
Thanks for any clarification... can't wait to fly one of my favorites again.
Hi,

We didn't provide any patches for Just Flight version. Only for SibWings version.
Because Just Flight version works well.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 03 Nov 2009, 00:15

It worked beautifully when I had XP 32.
After I upgraded to Vista Ultimate 64 I was able to select the aircraft and fly with it, usually, but ALWAYS crashed when closing the flight session.
The problem is when I exit the flight, prior to that it works well.
Every single time I exit I crash the program.
Never happened with XP.
It really is a beautiful aircraft addon, I just want to find a way to make it work with Vista 64 without glitching.
All of my other addon aircraft exit the session just fine, this only happens with the Safir.

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Alex » 03 Nov 2009, 00:41

What is your FSX version? And please check that your FSX running not in compatible mode.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 03 Nov 2009, 02:09

I have FSX with Acceleration. And yes, I'm running in XP service pack 2 compatible mode. I have many addons that are not made for Vista. Is that the problem?

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Alex » 03 Nov 2009, 11:07

Try to turn off compatible mode.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 03 Nov 2009, 22:55

No luck. When I exit a flight after using a Safir FSX becomes non responsive. I triple checked to make sure that every thing was not in compatibility mode.
I can exit the flight and go to settings, but I can't get back into the free flight area without FSX locking up.
Again, this only happens with the Safir, nothing else.
The only other things that are different, besides the Vista 64 change from XP, are that I just got the Logitech G940 and FSForce 2 force feedback enhancer. One or both of these still have a bit of glitchiness (not responding to programmed commands at times).
Don't know if this has anything to do with anything, but I thought I'd throw it out there.
Thanks.

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Alex » 04 Nov 2009, 00:15

Please, send me your FSX\Gauges\safir.dll file on alex@sibwibgs.com email.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 04 Nov 2009, 02:37

I sent it to alex@sibwings.com, it wouldn't send to alex@sibwibgs.com. Hope you got it.
Thanks.

Mr.C.
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 12:41

Re: Will the patch work with the JustFlight version of the Safir

Post by Mr.C. » 05 Nov 2009, 18:00

I couldn't wait to get home from work to try your new file.
Works perfectly now, thank you very much.
Very good tech support. I'll spread the word that not only does the Safir absolutely rule as a quality addon, but the tech support is great, too.
Many thanks.
Now I have one of my favorites again!
:)

Post Reply