Page 1 of 2

Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 07 Nov 2008, 19:34
by MarcoP
Hy, thank's for the free update of this amazing plane!! :wink:

I have the following problem.
I have installed and activated the plane correctly, but when i select it on Fsx, The simulator crash to desktop with an error on "StackHash_d794".
I had try to start a flight with another plane and select the Safir on the runway but i have the same issue.
My operatyng system is Vista Ultimate 64bit and i use only dx10 to fly.

Who can be the problem?

:smt006

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 07 Nov 2008, 19:35
by Alex
Hi,

I think you have the same problem: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=474
We'll try to fix in in nearest update.

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 07 Nov 2008, 21:01
by MarcoP
There are some difference but i think the problem is connect to same reason.
I'm waiting for your patch for start to use this fantastic plane.

Thank you! :wink:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 21 Nov 2008, 14:55
by MarcoP
Any news about the patch?
I can't use the plane at the moment. :cry:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 22 Nov 2008, 20:02
by Nick C
MarcoP wrote:Any news about the patch?
I can't use the plane at the moment. :cry:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=518

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 24 Nov 2008, 01:16
by MarcoP
Also with update my fsx crash to desktop!!! :( :( :( :(
I have uninstall and reinstall but not work. :? :?
How i can delete also the registration file for try to reinstall and do new registration??

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 24 Nov 2008, 01:19
by Alex
what error message you do you get with CTD ?

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 27 Nov 2008, 03:08
by MarcoP
Here the error!

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 23:09
by Alex
It seems like you have the old FSX.exe version.
Do you have SP2 or Acceleration installed ?
Your fsx.exe file version picture is 10.0.61472.0. I've installed Acceleration and my fsx.exe is 10.0.61637.0

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 30 Nov 2008, 07:24
by MarcoP
I have sp2 installed!!

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 30 Nov 2008, 17:19
by Alex
send me please your 'dxdiag' output at alex@sibwings.com mail
(Start->Run->dxgiag, -> Save all information...)

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 01 Dec 2008, 19:40
by MarcoP
I had send you the mail.
Tank's :wink:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 24 Dec 2008, 17:50
by MarcoP
After much time and a complete reinstall of Fsx, im going to delete the plane!!

Good present for Christmas!!

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 26 Dec 2008, 05:43
by snave
I dont think you have SP2 correctly installed. The file version number on mine is 61637.0, yours 61472.0. This bears out what Alex is trying to tell you.

I do have Acceleration installed, so this might explain it, as might if it was an Italian example. I would check with Microsoft and ask for a definitive answer on what the correct file numbers should be.

No point blaming the developer if the problem is inside your own computer! And no point asking for help if you are just going to give up...

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 27 Dec 2008, 03:38
by MarcoP
Now i have installed also Acceleration Pack, but the plane not work!!
This is the only plane that not work, no problem in my computer!!!

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 27 Dec 2008, 20:48
by snave
MarcoP wrote:Now i have installed also Acceleration Pack, but the plane not work!!
This is the only plane that not work, no problem in my computer!!!
Then unless you have a specific version for the Italian market you DO have a problem with the installation of Acceleration. The fact that this aircraft is showing you this is not the same thing as it being a problem with the aircraft itself.

Perhaps any other Italian customers can chime in with their version numbers at this point, as Marco does not want to bother with sorting out his own problem, but it would be definitive to establish whether the version number is consistent with us, or him...

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 27 Dec 2008, 23:26
by kent
Hi,
I also have the same version with SP2 (10.0.61472.0) and I have not been able to se the Safir for more then 30 seconds. Then I just se the pilot and lights and FSX crashes back to desktop after a while.
I have reinstalled SP1 and SP2 and the Safir but nothing works. All other aircraft works perfectly. There must be some problem with this aircraft I think.
I have the US/english version of FSX Standard on an Intel 3,2 MHz Dual Core, 2Gb RAM, NVidia 8800 GTS 320 Mb with all drivers up to date.

I am very sorry that the Safir does not work since I have flown a couple of real Safir`s some years back, and your aircraft looks superb (the short time I can see it).

Kent
Sweden

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 28 Dec 2008, 10:16
by ErikB
Just to add to the confusion I can report that I´m flying the Safirs in FSX SP2 with the same version number (10.0.61472.0) with almost no problems. True, I have some CTD's with Safirs (and other "graphics intensive" planes) involved, but they occur very seldom and in random occasions, probably related to asking too much from my old rig (Athlon 64x2 DC 4600+ at 2,4 GHz, 2 GB RAM, ATI Radeon 1650 with 512 MB, Windows XP SP3).

Wonderful aircraft!
Erik

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 29 Dec 2008, 11:14
by Voyager30
kent wrote:Hi,
I also have the same version with SP2 (10.0.61472.0) and I have not been able to se the Safir for more then 30 seconds. Then I just se the pilot and lights and FSX crashes back to desktop after a while.
I have reinstalled SP1 and SP2 and the Safir but nothing works. All other aircraft works perfectly. There must be some problem with this aircraft I think.
I have the US/english version of FSX Standard on an Intel 3,2 MHz Dual Core, 2Gb RAM, NVidia 8800 GTS 320 Mb with all drivers up to date.

I am very sorry that the Safir does not work since I have flown a couple of real Safir`s some years back, and your aircraft looks superb (the short time I can see it).

Kent
Sweden
Hi Kent

Pls look at your personal messages.

//Gerth

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Posted: 29 Dec 2008, 22:34
by MarcoP
For me the problem is in the safir.dll.
If i delete this dll, i can select the plane and load a flight without CTD. But after seconds all safir texture desappear!