Fsx crash after Safir selection.

All problems and technical questions concerning our SAAB 91 Safir X are discussed here.
MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 07 Nov 2008, 19:34

Hy, thank's for the free update of this amazing plane!! :wink:

I have the following problem.
I have installed and activated the plane correctly, but when i select it on Fsx, The simulator crash to desktop with an error on "StackHash_d794".
I had try to start a flight with another plane and select the Safir on the runway but i have the same issue.
My operatyng system is Vista Ultimate 64bit and i use only dx10 to fly.

Who can be the problem?

:smt006

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Alex » 07 Nov 2008, 19:35

Hi,

I think you have the same problem: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=474
We'll try to fix in in nearest update.
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 07 Nov 2008, 21:01

There are some difference but i think the problem is connect to same reason.
I'm waiting for your patch for start to use this fantastic plane.

Thank you! :wink:

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 21 Nov 2008, 14:55

Any news about the patch?
I can't use the plane at the moment. :cry:

Nick C
Posts: 77
Joined: 07 May 2006, 19:18
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Nick C » 22 Nov 2008, 20:02

MarcoP wrote:Any news about the patch?
I can't use the plane at the moment. :cry:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=518
Regards,

Image

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 24 Nov 2008, 01:16

Also with update my fsx crash to desktop!!! :( :( :( :(
I have uninstall and reinstall but not work. :? :?
How i can delete also the registration file for try to reinstall and do new registration??

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Alex » 24 Nov 2008, 01:19

what error message you do you get with CTD ?
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 27 Nov 2008, 03:08

Here the error!
Attachments
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-003.jpg
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-003.jpg (58.35 KiB) Viewed 8321 times
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-002.jpg
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-002.jpg (122.55 KiB) Viewed 8341 times
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-001.jpg
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-26-001.jpg (116.44 KiB) Viewed 8328 times

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Alex » 29 Nov 2008, 23:09

It seems like you have the old FSX.exe version.
Do you have SP2 or Acceleration installed ?
Your fsx.exe file version picture is 10.0.61472.0. I've installed Acceleration and my fsx.exe is 10.0.61637.0
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 30 Nov 2008, 07:24

I have sp2 installed!!
Attachments
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-30-002.jpg
PC-MARCO-2008-nov-30-002.jpg (75.89 KiB) Viewed 8217 times

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 750
Joined: 18 Sep 2005, 01:08
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Alex » 30 Nov 2008, 17:19

send me please your 'dxdiag' output at alex@sibwings.com mail
(Start->Run->dxgiag, -> Save all information...)
Alex Petrochenko
SibWings developer

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 01 Dec 2008, 19:40

I had send you the mail.
Tank's :wink:

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 24 Dec 2008, 17:50

After much time and a complete reinstall of Fsx, im going to delete the plane!!

Good present for Christmas!!

snave
Posts: 220
Joined: 03 Sep 2006, 01:21
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by snave » 26 Dec 2008, 05:43

I dont think you have SP2 correctly installed. The file version number on mine is 61637.0, yours 61472.0. This bears out what Alex is trying to tell you.

I do have Acceleration installed, so this might explain it, as might if it was an Italian example. I would check with Microsoft and ask for a definitive answer on what the correct file numbers should be.

No point blaming the developer if the problem is inside your own computer! And no point asking for help if you are just going to give up...
Simon Evans

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 27 Dec 2008, 03:38

Now i have installed also Acceleration Pack, but the plane not work!!
This is the only plane that not work, no problem in my computer!!!

snave
Posts: 220
Joined: 03 Sep 2006, 01:21
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by snave » 27 Dec 2008, 20:48

MarcoP wrote:Now i have installed also Acceleration Pack, but the plane not work!!
This is the only plane that not work, no problem in my computer!!!
Then unless you have a specific version for the Italian market you DO have a problem with the installation of Acceleration. The fact that this aircraft is showing you this is not the same thing as it being a problem with the aircraft itself.

Perhaps any other Italian customers can chime in with their version numbers at this point, as Marco does not want to bother with sorting out his own problem, but it would be definitive to establish whether the version number is consistent with us, or him...
Simon Evans

kent
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Dec 2008, 23:03

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by kent » 27 Dec 2008, 23:26

Hi,
I also have the same version with SP2 (10.0.61472.0) and I have not been able to se the Safir for more then 30 seconds. Then I just se the pilot and lights and FSX crashes back to desktop after a while.
I have reinstalled SP1 and SP2 and the Safir but nothing works. All other aircraft works perfectly. There must be some problem with this aircraft I think.
I have the US/english version of FSX Standard on an Intel 3,2 MHz Dual Core, 2Gb RAM, NVidia 8800 GTS 320 Mb with all drivers up to date.

I am very sorry that the Safir does not work since I have flown a couple of real Safir`s some years back, and your aircraft looks superb (the short time I can see it).

Kent
Sweden

ErikB
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Nov 2008, 22:07
Location: Sweden

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by ErikB » 28 Dec 2008, 10:16

Just to add to the confusion I can report that I´m flying the Safirs in FSX SP2 with the same version number (10.0.61472.0) with almost no problems. True, I have some CTD's with Safirs (and other "graphics intensive" planes) involved, but they occur very seldom and in random occasions, probably related to asking too much from my old rig (Athlon 64x2 DC 4600+ at 2,4 GHz, 2 GB RAM, ATI Radeon 1650 with 512 MB, Windows XP SP3).

Wonderful aircraft!
Erik

User avatar
Voyager30
Posts: 176
Joined: 10 May 2006, 01:14
Location: Ulricehamn, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by Voyager30 » 29 Dec 2008, 11:14

kent wrote:Hi,
I also have the same version with SP2 (10.0.61472.0) and I have not been able to se the Safir for more then 30 seconds. Then I just se the pilot and lights and FSX crashes back to desktop after a while.
I have reinstalled SP1 and SP2 and the Safir but nothing works. All other aircraft works perfectly. There must be some problem with this aircraft I think.
I have the US/english version of FSX Standard on an Intel 3,2 MHz Dual Core, 2Gb RAM, NVidia 8800 GTS 320 Mb with all drivers up to date.

I am very sorry that the Safir does not work since I have flown a couple of real Safir`s some years back, and your aircraft looks superb (the short time I can see it).

Kent
Sweden
Hi Kent

Pls look at your personal messages.

//Gerth
Image

MarcoP
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2008, 18:45

Re: Fsx crash after Safir selection.

Post by MarcoP » 29 Dec 2008, 22:34

For me the problem is in the safir.dll.
If i delete this dll, i can select the plane and load a flight without CTD. But after seconds all safir texture desappear!

Post Reply